Planning Commission

The composition of the city planning commission; the qualifications, appointment, terms of office and removal of its members; the vacancies occurring otherwise than through the expiration of term of office; and the powers and duties of the city planning commission shall be governed by Article 1, Chapter 52, Title 11 of the Code of Alabama 1975.

The Planning Commission meets the third Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in Old Council Chambers at City Hall, located at 1128 Gurnee Avenue.  Check here for 2016 Meeting Dates.

Planning Commission Bylaws
Planning Commission Petition

Board Position Nomination Name Exp. Date
Voting member Mayor David Christian 08/31/2020
Voting member Mayor Mark Hearn 08/31/2019
Voting member Mayor Ridgely Smith 08/31/2017
Voting member Mayor Stanley Jackson 08/31/2019
Voting member Mayor Sharon Dunson 08/31/2020
Voting member Mayor Ann Welch 08/31/2017
Mayor (or designee) Mayor Vaughn Stewart Term of Mayor
Council Member (Ex-Officio) Mayor  Jay Jenkins Term of Mayor
City Staff (Ex-Officio) Mayor Cory Salley  Term of Mayor