McClellan Development Authority

On March 3, 2010, the McClellan Development Authority was officially certified as a non-profit public corporation charged with the future economic development of the former US Army Fort. The MDA is promoting McClellan as a retail and industrial site for development. McClellan is also a center for the arts, providing entertainment and educational opportunities for the region. To accomplish the successful redevelopment of the former Fort McClellan, the MDA must work with diverse groups representing political, economic and community interests. The MDA is in essence a “master developer” for McClellan. The MDA takes part in environmental protection issues of the former Fort McClellan.

The MDA Board of Directors consists of five members appointed by the Calhoun County Commission, five members appointed by the Anniston City Council and one member appointed by the Governor of Alabama.

Board meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of October, January, April, July, and September at 10 a.m. in the MDA board room
 located at 4975 Bains Gap Road, Anniston, Alabama 36205.

For a full listing of board members click here.

Board Positions Nominations Name Exp. Date
1 Ward 1 Tim Garner 3/9/2016
2 Ward 2 Dr. Angela Fears 3/9/2015
3 Ward 3 Willie B. McMahand, Jr. 3/9/2017
4 Ward 4 Jim McClellan 3/9/2016
5 Mayor Willie Duncan 3/9/2018